The food pyramid

In Glogpedia

by Rpcp15
Last updated 8 years ago

Health & Fitness

Toggle fullscreen Print glog
The food pyramid

The Food Pyramid

The Food Pyramid consists of 6 groups: Grains, Vegetables, Fruits, Oils,Dairy Products & Meat.

-Eat 2 cups of fruit a day. -Eat 2 1/2 cups of veggies a day.-Eat 3 or more ounces of whole-grain products a day. -Drink 3 cups of fat-free or low-fat milk a day.

Grains - This food group gives you energy because it contains carbohydrates. It includes breads, cereals, rice and pasta

Meat & Beans- Foods include meat (beef, chicken, turkey, fish, pork but not bacon), beans and nuts. This group provides iron and protein, which gives you strong muscles.

Dairy-milk, yogurt, and cheese all supply calcium to the body. About 72% of the calcium in the U.S. food supply comes from dairy foods.


    There are no comments for this Glog.