READING ROUTINES

by assuna
Last updated 3 years ago

Discipline:
No category
Subject:
No topic

Toggle fullscreen Print glog
READING ROUTINES

Hi! My name is Fumiko. I want to make friends with people all over the world. Here is a little bit about myself. I live in Osaka in the west of Japan. I’m 15 years old and I live with my parents in a very small flat. I don’t have any brothers or sisters.On school days I get up really early at 6 am and put on my school uniform. I wear a blue skirt, long white socks, a white shirt and a blue pullover. I take the subway to school and usually meet my friends on the train. School starts at 8.20. The first thing I do is take off my shoes and put on school slippers. We have six classes a day.We have 50 minutes for lunch and everyone brings a packed lunch from home. I usually have rice with fried chicken, fish, boiled vegetables or eggs. We eat lunch in our classroom where we have all our lessons.Lessons end at 3.30 and we spend 15 minutes cleaning the school. After that I go to my sports club where I do judo, baseball and tennis. Three days a week I go to evening school where I do extra study. When I get home I do two hours of homework and then I watch TV. I also like reading. At the weekends I meet my friends and go shopping. Sometimes we go to the park and play baseball. Our summer holiday is in August and we visit my grandparents in Okayama, west of Osaka and go to the beach.

Hi Fumiko! My name is Danny. I am fourteen years old and I come from Chicago, in the midwest of the USA. Wow, your life is really different to mine. I get up at 7.00 in the morning on weekdays. I don’t wear a school uniform, I usually wear jeans, trainers and a sweatshirt. I take the bus to school and it takes about twenty minutes.I have eight classes a day. I usually eat lunch with my friends. We have things like burgers and chips, pizzas and fried chicken. Oh and ice cream… I love ice cream!!!But I prefer the weekends and holidays to school! I like to play basketball, video games and see my friends. In the summer I go to camp with my best friend Ryan. Camp is really cool – we do lots of different activities like sports, fishing, horse-riding, walking in the mountainsand we have camp fires at night and sing songs.What about music? Who’s your favourite singer? I really like rap music – Eminem is my favourite singer. Have you got any pets? I have a dog who is really cute, his name is Toby.

Tell me about you! What is your life like?

Read the blog from the Internet about two teenagers. Is your life more like Fumiko’s or Danny’s?

READING

1. What time does Fumiko get up?2. What does she wear to school?3. What’s the first thing shed does when she gets to school?4. What does she eat for lunch?5. What does she do after school? 6. How does Danny get to school? 7. What does he do at the weekends? 8. Where does he go in the summer holidays? 9. Who is his favourite singer? 10. Has he got any pets?

DIFFERENT PEOPLE...DIFFERENT LIVES!

Answer the following questions in your notebook. Use full answers.


Comments

    There are no comments for this Glog.