New Glog

by zoemulkey99
Last updated 6 years ago


Toggle fullscreen Print glog
New Glog

See how jellyfish move above in the video!

Fast Facts - 3 types of jellyfish- medusae (stinging kind), comb jellies or ctenophores (nonstinging kind), salp (classified in same catogory as humans- type of plankton- usually only live one year, smaller ones can live less than a few days- nematocysts are the very small cells in the tenticals which alows them to sting other organisms

Jellyfish-Zoe Mulkey-

Jellyfish can grow bigger than humans

Bloom of jellyfish

- a group of jellyfish is called a bloom - jellyfish do not have a respiratory system - they don't have a nervous system or central nervous system instead they have a nerve net - made up of 90% water

- can grow up to 6'5" and more but can also be smaller than your finger - found 650 million years ago - can be found in every ocean and in some fresh water - Medusa is another word for jellyfish and is in all of these languages as well: Greek, Finnish, Portuguese, Romanian, Hebrew, Serbian, Croatian, Spanish, French, Italian, Hungarian, Polish, Czech, Slovak, Russian and Bulgarian



    There are no comments for this Glog.