Life Cycle of a Frog

by mhaack123
Last updated 4 years ago

Make a copy Make a copy function allows users to modify and save other users' Glogs.

Life Science

Toggle fullscreen Print glog
Life Cycle of a Frog

The Life Cycle of a Frog

Fly Life Cycle

Frogs lay their eggs in water. In about 1 to 3 weeks, the eggs hatch into the frog’s larvae which are called tadpoles. Tadpoles breathe underwater using gills. They have tails to help them swim. After about five weeks, the tadpole begins to change into a froglet. It starts to grow legs. Their tails become smaller. Skin starts to form over the gills. The froglet begins to develop lungs so it can breath air on land. Their tails begin to shrink as they grow. About eleven weeks after the eggs are laid, the frogs are fully grown. The adult frogs have lungs to breath air, legs, and no tail. Most frogs will live on land, and will swim sometimes in water. Female frogs will start the life cycle over by laying more eggs.

Interesting FacstcLife cycle of a frog: web-footed amphibian which lives near lakes and ponds. Moves by swimming and jumping.Adult frog: mature frog.Tadpole frog: phase of the life cycle of a frog between tadpole and adult.Start of pulmonary respiration: the beginning of respiration with the lungs.Front legs break through: beginning of the development of the rear limbs.Tadpode: frog larva.Embryo: frog still in the egg.Eggs: cell resulting from a fertilized ova which contains the frog embryo.

Phase 3

Phase 1

Phase 3

Eeggs in water

frog’s larvae which are called tadpoles


Phase 5


Today's Agenda-


    There are no comments for this Glog.